My List, Part 1 of 2

I figured that since I haven’t written you all in such a long time, I would split this one into two parts. I hope that’s ok, not only because I need to be better at consistency; but because it’s late, Mak is sleeping and will undoubtedly be up way before I’m ready, and I am inspired.

A few posts ago, I talked about a video that my friend had sent me when I was down in the dumps about some stuff. It talks about writing down things like goals, things I want to improve, things I won’t tolerate from myself anymore, and others. Well, I think it’s maybe time I start doing that.

Why am I posting it to my blog, you may ask? Simple. Accountability. It’s my hope that some of you read the list that will follow and, if you see me not living up to my end of the bargain, you’ll kick my happy ass back into line.

So, next post will contain the following items, in no particular order really.

What I expect from myself.

What I expect from my friendships/relationships.

What I won’t tolerate from myself any longer.

What my goals are for the next foreseeable future.

I hope you’re all ready for the ride.

Until next time; keep ambition in your heart, logic in your mind, and allow yourself to continue the pursuit.